Halfway Through…

Don’t you hate it when you are halfway through a book and then, for one reason or another, get stalled out on it?  That has been the case with Rabbit, Run by John Updike for me.  I have been so busy with the new twins that I haven’t been getting enough sleep (surprise, surprise), and wouldn’t you know it, reading isn’t very easy or fun when you are sleepy.  So, that’s my excuse for the delay, it has nothing to do with whether the book is good or not.  My goal is to finish it within the week and have a review posted by next week.

I’m going to use these nice, attainable goals to help add some structure to my pretty chaotic life.  Simple things like that help me feel more settled and purposeful.  When I have something to work toward, I find it forces me to budget my time more wisely (something I could really stand to do right now).  That said, I should warn you I am not always successful at this.  Still, keep an eye out for the Rabbit, Run review coming up soon.

P.S.  An update on the fam:  The twins are both doing well in their separate habitats, Jacob at home and Joshua still in the neonatal unit.  They are confident Josh will be coming home tomorrow, barring any setbacks!  Jacob is an eating, sleeping, pooping machine.  Literally.  He manufactures poop like no human I have ever met, including myself.  Mikey is doing well too; a couple little “cry for attention” type incidents, but nothing big at all.  He is very sweet and gentle with his new brother–such a sweet big brother!  And Bridget is almost totally healed from the C-section.  She can move about on her own without a problem, and is able to sleep on her side or back.

So, right now all we can do is keep on keeping on.  As Sisyphus would say, “Onward and Upward!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment